General sales, delivery and payment conditions

General
All prices are non-binding recommended prices and do not include surcharges for alloys or value-added tax.
All previous catalogues and brochures will cease to be valid after the appearance of this price catalogue.
Printing errors of any kind, including errors relating to technical data or prices, will constitute no reason for claims.
We reserve the right to make changes to dimensions or prices due to further developments or changes to standards.
All cutting performance specifications are approximate values. Actual cutting speeds and feed rates depend on the working conditions at hand.
The General Terms and Conditions (GTCs) apply exclusively in relation to companies and legal entities under public law.
The customer is deemed to have accepted the GTCs at the latest upon receiving the goods. The GTCs are also deemed to have been agreed upon for all future deliveries and services to the customer.
All deliveries and services will be governed by these conditions as well as any separate contractual agreements. Acceptance of an order will not imply acceptance of the ordering party’s purchasing conditions as part of the agreement, unless the supplier has agreed to this separately in writing.
The supplier reserves ownership rights and intellectual property rights to samples, images, drawings, etc., including those in electronic form. These may not be made accessible to third parties. The ordering party is not permitted to make copies of any documents.
Price lists which are handed over or sent by the supplier constitute the submission of an offer. All offers are non-binding concerning prices and delivery options, and are subject to prior sale.
Standard tools conform to our catalogue specifications, which, however, are subject to change due to technological progress. Changes due to such progress will not entitle the ordering party to file a complaint.
Verbal side agreements do not exist. Amendments must be made in writing to be valid.

Order acceptance
An agreement is established upon written confirmation of the order or upon the delivery of the goods. The ordering party assumes responsibility for the correctness of the documents (drawings, samples, etc.) it provides to the supplier. If the ordering party’s drawings contain no unequivocal design-related tolerances, the supplier will manufacture according to its own experience and accepted industry standards.
In the case of custom tools, the supplier reserves the right to under- or over-delivery by up to 10% of the quantities ordered.

Prices and payment
Prices are subject to change without notice and are quoted in Euros ex works, not including the statutory value-added tax at the current rate and the costs for any packaging, transport and insurance.
Payment is to be made strictly net within 8 days of the invoice date in the case of custom tools and within 8 days with 2% discount or strictly net within 30 days in the case of standard tools.
In the case of a delay in payment, the supplier will charge interest on arrears at the level of the usual bank interest rates.
We will be entitled to render outstanding deliveries or services exclusively in return for advance payment if, after concluding the agreement, we gain knowledge of circumstances which significantly reduce the customer’s creditworthiness and could jeopardise the payment of open receivables from the contractual relationship in question.

Delivery date
The delivery dates we specify are non-binding, unless otherwise explicitly agreed upon with the customer in writing.
Compliance with the delivery time is subject to the correct and punctual availability of supplies and raw materials.
Partial deliveries are permissible. In case of default, the ordering party may withdraw from the agreement after the lapse of a reasonable grace period if the goods have not been declared ready to ship by that time.
The delivery deadline will be deemed met if the goods are declared ready to ship by that time.
Delivery will be made by our sales force or a package service and will be carriage free at a goods value of € 100.00 and up.

Retention of title
The supplier reserves ownership of the object of delivery until all of its receivables vis-a-vis the ordering party from the business relationship, including receivables arising in the future, have been settled.
If goods under retention of title are sold, the customer will assign the purchase price and any claim for work compensation to us at the amount of the invoice sum.
If any third party should lay claim to goods under retention of title, in particular by way of attachment, the customer shall inform said parties of our title to the goods and notify us without delay, in order to enable us to assert our rights to retention of title.

Claims for defects
The ordering party is not released from conducting an incoming goods inspection, especially not if we were instructed to meet specific tolerances when the order was placed.
Notices of defects are to be sent to us in writing within 5 business days. The goods subject to complaint must be provided to us for reworking starting at the date of the defect notice. Justified complaints which relate to defects or assured properties oblige us to perform rework free of charge. The ordering party may withdraw from the order after a second unsuccessful attempt at rework.
The supplier assumes liability only up to the amount of its processing costs. Liability for further damages of any kind is excluded. This applies especially to indirect damages and consequential damages from defects.
We will assume no liability for the behaviour of the material sent to us. Our entitlement to remuneration will remain unaffected.
We will accept no responsibility for defects and damages resulting from unsuitable and improper use and failure to observe the instructions for use, non-observance of ambient conditions and conditions of use described, or improper maintenance. The customer is obliged to check our deliveries and services in terms of suitability for their intended use.

Applicable law
The sole legal venue for any disputes resulting directly or indirectly from the contractual relationship will be the domicile of our company. The same applies if the customer has no general legal venue in Germany or if its place of residence and/or habitual abode is not known at the time the complaint is filed. The registered office of our company is deemed the agreed place of performance for all services, deliveries and payments.

Last revision: February 2019.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Allgemeine Verkaufs-, Lieferungs- und Zahlungsbedingungen

Allgemeines
Sämtliche Preise sind unverbindliche Preisempfehlungen ohne Legierungszuschläge und ohne Mehrwertsteuer.
Mit dem Erscheinen des jeweils aktuellen Hauptkatalogs (Preiskatalogs) verlieren alle vorhergehenden Kataloge und Prospekte ihre Gültigkeit.
Druckfehler jeder Art, auch bei technischen Daten oder Preisen, berechtigen nicht zu Ansprüchen.
Baumaß- oder Preisänderungen infolge Weiterentwicklungen oder Normänderungen behalten wir uns vor.
Alle angegebenen Schnittdaten sind Richtwerte. Die tatsächlichen Schnittgeschwindigkeiten und Vorschübe sind von den jeweiligen Arbeitsbedingungen abhängig.
Die Allgemeinen Geschäfts- und Lieferbedingungen (AGB) gelten ausschließlich gegenüber Unternehmen und juristischen Personen des öffentlichen Rechts.
Der Kunde nimmt die AGB spätestens mit der Entgegennahme der Ware an. Die AGB gelten auch für alle zukünftigen Lieferungen und Leistungen an den Kunden als vereinbart.
Allen Lieferungen und Leistungen liegen diese Bedingungen sowie etwaige gesonderte vertragliche Vereinbarungen zugrunde. Einkaufsbedingungen des Bestellers werden auch durch Auftragsannahme nicht Vertragsinhalt, es sei denn, der Lieferer hat diesen gesondert schriftlich zugestimmt.
Der Lieferer behält sich an Mustern, Abbildungen, Zeichnungen etc. – auch in elektronischer Form – die Eigentums- und Urheberrechte vor. Sie dürfen Dritten nicht zugänglich gemacht werden. Es ist dem Besteller nicht gestattet, Vervielfältigungen von den Unterlagen zu machen.
Preislisten, die vom Lieferer übergeben oder versandt werden, gelten als Angebotsabgabe. Sämtliche Angebote sind bezüglich Preisen und Liefermöglichkeiten freibleibend, Zwischenverkauf bleibt vorbehalten.
Bei der Ausführung der Standardwerkzeuge gelten die Katalogs­angaben, die jedoch einer technischen Weiterentwicklung unter­worfen sind. Durch Weiterentwicklung bedingte Änderungen berechtigen den Besteller nicht zur Reklamation.
Mündliche Nebenabreden bestehen nicht. Änderungen bedürfen zur Erlangung der Wirksamkeit der Schriftform.

Bestellannahme
Ein Vertrag kommt mit der schriftlichen Auftragsbestätigung oder mit der Auslieferung der Ware zustande. Der Besteller haftet für die Richtigkeit der von ihm dem Lieferer zur Verfügung gestellten Unterlagen (Zeichnungen, Muster, etc.). Wenn aus Zeichnungen des Bestellers keine eindeutigen Ausführungstoleranzen hervorgehen, fertigt der Lieferer nach seinen Erfahrungen und branchenüblichen Normen.
Der Lieferer behält sich bei Sonderwerkzeugen Über- bzw. Unterlieferungen um jeweils 10 % der Menge vor.

Preise und Zahlung
Die Preise sind freibleibend, verstehen sich in Euro ab Werk ausschließlich der zur Zeit gültigen Mehrwertsteuer und Kosten für etwaige Verpackung, Transport und Versicherung.
Die Zahlung hat bei Sonderwerkzeugen innerhalb 8 Tagen nach Rechnungsdatum rein netto, bei Standardwerkzeugen innerhalb 8 Tagen mit 2 % Skonto oder innerhalb 30 Tagen rein netto zu erfolgen.
Bei Zahlungsverzug berechnet der Lieferer Verzugszinsen in Höhe der üblichen Bankzinsen.
Wir sind berechtigt, ausstehende Lieferungen oder Leistungen nur gegen Vorauszahlung zu erbringen, wenn uns nach Vertragsabschluss Umstände bekannt werden, die die Kreditwürdigkeit des Kunden wesentlich vermindern und die Bezahlung offener Forderungen aus dem jeweiligen Vertragsverhältnis gefährden können.

Lieferzeit
Die von uns genannten Liefertermine sind unverbindlich, sofern nicht ausdrücklich mit dem Kunden schriftlich etwas anderes vereinbart wurde.
Die Einhaltung der Lieferzeit steht unter dem Vorbehalt richtiger und rechtzeitiger Selbstbelieferung.
Teillieferungen sind zulässig. Im Verzugsfall kann der Besteller nach Ablauf einer angemessenen Nachfrist insoweit vom Vertrag zurücktreten, als die Ware bis zum Fristablauf nicht versandbereit gemeldet ist.
Der Liefertermin gilt als erfüllt, wenn die Ware versandbereit gemeldet ist.
Die Lieferung erfolgt durch unseren Außendienst oder durch Paketdienst, ab € 100,00 Warenwert frei Haus.

Eigentumsvorbehalt
Der Lieferer behält sich das Eigentum an dem Liefergegenstand vor, bis sämtliche Forderungen des Lieferers gegen den Besteller aus der Geschäftsverbindung einschließlich der künftigen entstehenden Forderungen beglichen sind.
Wird die Vorbehaltsware veräußert, so tritt der Kunde die dadurch entstandenen Kaufpreis- und Werklohnforderungen in Höhe des Rechnungsbetrags an uns ab.
Greifen Dritte auf die Vorbehaltsware zu, insbesondere durch Pfändung, wird der Kunde sie unverzüglich auf unser Eigentum hinweisen und uns informieren, um die Durchsetzung unserer Eigentumsvorbehaltsrechte zu ermöglichen.

Mängelansprüche
Der Besteller ist nicht von einer Wareneingangskontrolle befreit, dies gilt besonders dann, wenn uns bei der Auftragserteilung Toleranzen vorgeschrieben wurden.
Mängelrügen sind uns innerhalb 5 Arbeitstagen schriftlich anzuzeigen. Ab dem Datum der Mängelrüge muss uns der reklamierte Auftrag zur Nacharbeit zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Berechtigte Mängelrügen, die sich auf Mängel oder zugesicherte Eigenschaften beziehen, verpflichten uns zur kostenlosen Nacharbeit. Ist eine Nacharbeit zweimal fehlgeschlagen, so kann der Besteller vom Auftrag zurücktreten.
Der Lieferer haftet ausschließlich für die Erstattung seiner Bearbeitungskosten. Für weitergehende Schäden, gleich welcher Art, ist eine Haftung ausgeschlossen. Dies gilt insbesondere für mittelbare Schäden und Mangelfolgeschäden.
Für das Verhalten des an uns gesandten Materials übernehmen wir keine Haftung. Der Anspruch auf Vergütung bleibt unberührt.
Wir übernehmen keine Gewähr für Mängel und Schäden, die aus ungeeigneter und unsachgemäßer Verwendung und Nichtbeachtung von Anwendungshinweisen, Nichtbeachtung der beschriebenen Einsatz- und Umgebungsbedingungen oder nicht ordnungsgemäßer Wartung entstanden sind. Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, unsere Lieferungen und Leistungen auf ihre Anwendung für den eigenen Gebrauch selbst zu prüfen.

Anwendbares Recht
Für alle aus dem Vertragsverhältnis unmittelbar oder mittelbar resultierenden Streitigkeiten ist der Sitz unseres Unternehmens ausschließlich Gerichtsstand. Dasselbe gilt, wenn der Kunde keinen allgemeinen Gerichtsstand in Deutschland unterhält oder sein Wohnsitz und/oder gewöhnlicher Aufenthalt im Zeitpunkt der Klageerhebung nicht bekannt sind.
Als Erfüllungsort für alle Leistungen, Lieferungen und Zahlungen gilt der Sitz unseres Unternehmens als vereinbart.

Stand: Februar 2019

Print Friendly, PDF & Email